• Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

Inspired by…

Lately I’ve been very inspired by design & decorating & crafty blogs and magazines, and the cool thing is that you can basically flip through any magazine online these days. Being in the Keys over the 4th of July got me in a beachy/coastal mood, so I checked out the recent issue of Coastal Living magazine, which contains some awesome photography and design.

beachy interior 2 - Dominique Vorillon

Image: Dominique Vorillon - Coastal Living mag

 I love the coral + gold combination in this one, and the drawers between the 2 beds.

Image: Jean Allsopp - Coastal Living mag

Image: Jean Allsopp - Coastal Living mag

I love the blue & white combination in the picture below. I’m a big fan of the dishes from the celing – when it looks clean like this one. Why not show your dishes? I also love the island with plenty of storage space for cook books underneath.

Image: Tria Giovan - Coastal Living mag

Image: Tria Giovan - Coastal Living mag

You can’t go wrong with wicker furniture in a beach/summer house. These are great colors as well. I’m noticing that I love images with stacks of books in them.

Image: Robert T. Mauer - Coastal Living mag

Image: Robert T. Mauer - Coastal Living mag

More wicker furniture. But let’s focus on the hammock, can we? It’s so alluring, and it makes me want to crawl up in it with a good book. And with that view? Ahh. Heaven.

Image: Jean Allsopp - Coastal Living mag

Image: Jean Allsopp - Coastal Living mag

The sailing motif is definitely my all-time favorite. I am always drawn to nautical themes, and this is a great example. I love the sailboats! And the room is so decorative but easy. It’s not overdone or crowded. Love it.

Image: Deborah Whitlaw Llewellyn - Coastal Living mag

Image: Deborah Whitlaw Llewellyn - Coastal Living mag

What’s inspiring you right now?

One Response

  1. Wow… I’d like to have a house with all of that someday! 😀

Leave a Reply

