• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

    more faves

    recent faves

    flowers!

    bed

    Ponce Inlet lighthouse

    stairs

    More Photos

Coming soon!

A few things I’m working on:

1. The vintage typecase project. It’s been slow moving, but I have pictures and some decorations/embellishments ready to go. I’m also doing some other picture projects, inspired by Elise Blaha.

2. A new peace update. I purchased a shirt in Key Largo last weekend that includes a saying I really love. And, as what always happens when I start thinking about the word peace again, I found another great quote that’s really sticking with me.

3. Incorporating some new design and decorating inspired posts into my blog. I’ve been so drawn to interior design and decorating (and crafting) blogs for a couple weeks now, and I’ve got to do something about it. I love, love, love the photo-heavy content and all the inspiration that comes to me when I look through some of these blogs: Design Sponge, Coco + Kelley, Decor8, Creature Comforts, and sooo many more.  

4. Along with the decor-blogging, I’ve been obsessed with Flickr lately. I’ve been marking so many pictures as favorites and making mosaics like they’re going out of style. I have to figure out something to do with all these lovely images. Suggestions welcome.

5. A new blog look! Kevin recently purchased a couple of domains, and since he’s now going to be hosting several with the package he bought, we’re going to incorporate mine in there as well. I bought a domain name (my name) last summer but I’ve yet to do anything with it, so I’m thinking of switching over. With this switch, I’ll be able to completely customize my design, and incorporate Google Analytics (which was my one complaint with WordPress), and just change up some things. It’s quite exciting really! I’m going to try to learn more about websites and HTML during this process, so bear with me. With this new look, I’ll be incorporating more pictures (not just my own) and more of my recent interests, which of course includes the design + decor.

And I’ve also been playing soccer, plugging away at Zumba, working, hoping to get in some more golf practice, and looking forward to catching up with some friends this week.

Leave a Reply

