• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

    more faves

    recent faves

    flowers!

    bed

    Ponce Inlet lighthouse

    stairs

    More Photos

Weekend Happenings

If you follow me on Twitter, you’ve probably gotten all of my random updates from this weekend. Friday night was a sad night – and I was probably the quietest I’ve ever been while watching hockey. My beloved Detroit Red Wings lost the Stanley Cup on home ice. I’m done moping, the team who played the best in game 7 is the team who won, there’s always next year, etc. Onward and upward.

So Saturday. I was up at 7am because I’d heard about a free women’s golf clinic at one of our best golf courses around here. June is national women’s golf month, and LPGA International offered a free clinic – it was great! We had over 2.5 hours of instruction on almost everything: swing, proper formation, chipping, putting, technique, golf etiquette, and more. It was amazing – and my friend and I walked away very pleased, but also incredibly hot, and EATEN ALIVE by mosquitoes!

After a Wendy’s single with cheese (no judgement please), a 2-hour power nap, and a very nasty thunderstorm, Kevin and I met up with some friends at a wine bar. I love wine bars – there aren’t enough in my neck of the woods. I love how this place had half glasses, so you could really sample a few different wines without feeling tipsy. So that’s just what I did! We also tried another new place last night called The Garlic – a very fun restaurant that is half-inside, half-outside near the water and where they decorate with white Christmas lights. And the food was awesome! And the conversation was great. I love hanging out with people we don’t get to see all that often.

Today is going to be a restful day I think, except we may hit the driving range later. There is laundry to catch up on, a dog to bathe, sheets to wash, floors to sweep…you get the picture. Sundays are almost bittersweet though, I love having a day to relax and read, but I don’t like that Monday morning is around the corner. Does anyone else feel that way?

One last thing before I sign off: there’s a great new group on Flickr called “100 reasons to love summer,” and there are some really great pictures on there. I just joined, but haven’t added any pictures yet. I love Florida and all, but when I think of summer, I think of my years in Michigan when summer was actually only 3 months long and I really appreciated it. Now everyday is hot.

Leave a Reply

