• Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

A few things

I’m feeling random today so you’ll just have to bear with me or stop reading.

  • Did you know that Twitter‘s 3 founders are all college dropouts? I’m passing no judgement whatsover here – college is not for everyone – but I just found that interesting. Here’s the whole story.
  • Consumer confidence is up, defying all expectations, including my own. Hallelujah! We now believe that despite soaring unemployment and the ugly real estate market that things are looking up. We can all start spending money again! (Actually, I’m going to be saving it. I’ve learned a thing or two. Are you listening, mom and dad?)
  • I’m starting to think that Etsy is the best shop ever. Or rather, bunch of shops. It’s like an internet mall. As I become more conscious of the environment, and as I strive to shop locally more than globally, I realize that handmade is sometimes the way to go. Some people would say always the way to go. I have visited several shops lately on Etsy, and I am thinking that everyone I know who has birthdays coming up in the second half of the year will all be receiving some cool one-of-a-kind, handmade something.
2 Responses

  1. I swear you’re turning into your mother! You sound like me more and more everyday. What year were you born?

  2. I guess I am becoming more and more like you, mom! Even though I’m 1,200 miles away 🙂

Leave a Reply

