• Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

On California…

Today’s top news: California Supreme Court upheld its same-sex marriage ban. I will spare you the entire rant because you’ve heard it before, but I just wanted to say that I’m very disappointed. To me, California is the free spirit. The melting pot. One of the most liberal states in the nation (in my opinion) who can help elect an African-American, but will not allow people of the same sex to marry. Bad, bad day to be a Californian.

One Response

  1. Hi Katie,

    I openly admit that I am against gay marriage. It is not that I am against two people of the same sex having a legal union with the exact same rights. But I just don’t like the fact that gays want to use the term marriage. Marriage has been defined as a union between a man and a woman. I don’t like redefining words. We do enough of that already in our society.

    I read not only this post, but your last post as well. You have some good points. California is a melting pot and this would be a logical point for it to begin if anywhere.

    In case you are interested, I do support a woman’s right to her body with some guidelines. I can not possibly support a late 3rd trimester abortion. Can someone honestly tell me that they loved that child all the way up to the 9th month and suddenly decide that they don’t want it anymore? It is just my opinion….

    I enjoyed your post. It is so nice to read a post where someone can actually argue their point instead of foam at the mouth. Thanks

Leave a Reply

