• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

    more faves

    recent faves

    flowers!

    bed

    Ponce Inlet lighthouse

    stairs

    More Photos

Signs of home

Michigan - May 2009 081

Going home to Michigan always means family & friends, but mostly I look forward to the change of scenery. It’s so beautiful and green this time of year, and my mom’s flowers were just starting to bloom.

Michigan - May 2009 028

I also love going from beach scenery to the down home country living for a change. I am finding lately that I’m more into rustic and vintage items, especially for decorating.

Michigan - May 2009 075

Michigan - May 2009 107

My mom has plenty of nice accents in her yard, but when Kevin was out shooting pictures, he shot mostly simple things, like this birdhouse.

Michigan - May 2009 120

I love mom’s flowers; just wish I could be home to see them all in full bloom! More about our trip to Michigan to come…

Michigan - May 2009 096

One Response

  1. I love vintage/primitive decorations. I wish I could decorate my whole house with that kind of stuff…but I’d go broke. There is the cutest primitive store in the town where I work that I try not to enter too much or I spend more money then I should 🙂

Leave a Reply

