• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

I have been…

-Doing laundry with our new washer & dryer. They are fabulous! I tweeted about it on Saturday and Samsung started following me almost immediately.

-Not reading as much as I would like to be, but have instead been completely distracted by Flickr, scrapbooking websites and my own creative ideas.

-Collecting photos, stickers and embellishments for my vintage typecase project. Two weeks ago I ordered an old typecase on E-Bay and here it is:

vintage type case - before

vintage type case - before

-Cleaning the house non-stop due to Jak’s constant shedding and my awful allergies. (Side note: I just realized the other day how effective Zyrtec is. It didn’t work so well when I tried it in the past, but I think I found a different type  that works very well. I did not, however, realize how drowsy it makes you when I took it at work the other day. Oops.)

-Trying to step up my Twitter game. My friend Erica has given me some great Twitter tips and I recently downloaded TweetDeck, which has really revolutionized my Twitter experience. Follow me here.

-Missing family in Michigan. So glad to be heading up north later this week for Monique’s wedding! Can’t wait to spend time with family & friends.

-Flipping through this book by Ali Edwards, and faithfully reading her blog.

-Thinking about all the upcoming travel I have in the next 7 months. Including a trip to Key Largo, a work trip to Cincinnati, a wedding in New Jersey (which will probably allow us to visit the Big Apple, which I am VERY excited for), and possibly a tropical mini-vacation later this year as well.

-Taking pictures everyday. One a day was/is my goal, but it’s been more than one most days. I will share soon; I’m hoping to upload to Flickr later tonight. Here’s one of Jak from last weekend:

Photo a Day - May 09 012

Heading to Michigan tomorrow for family & a wedding!

3 Responses

  1. Hi Katie 🙂 We’re friends on goodreads and saw you have a blog and thought I’d check it out!

    Twitter is super addictive, I’ve been finding out.

    I can totally relate to the cleaning and pet allergies. Have you heard of a kenalog shot? I get one at my family doctor once a year and it works wonders. Just a suggestion 🙂

    Great blog!

  2. Thank you Brandie 🙂

    I’ve never heard of the kenalog shot! I had been giving myself shots each week as part of an immunotherapy program, but I stopped almost 3 months ago. I don’t know if I will continue with them again, but I’ve been taking a lot of Zyrtec lately and it seems to be working.

  3. […] The vintage typecase project. It’s been slow moving, but I have pictures and some decorations/embellishments ready to go. […]

Leave a Reply

