• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

    more faves

    recent faves

    flowers!

    bed

    Ponce Inlet lighthouse

    stairs

    More Photos

Creativity…

…is really flowing lately. I love it!

This weekend I purchased a vintage type case (it is similar to this one); I was inspired by this project of Ali Edwards’. I can’t wait to fill it with photos and embellishments. I have no idea where it’ll go in the house but for now I’m just concentrating on finding elements to fill it. I’m actually challenging myself to taking a photo everyday – for a month. I have to start easy!

I’m also on the lookout for a great square punch fo scrapbooking. I found on a blog somewhere (quite possibly Ali’s) another creative idea that includes using a square punch on lots of pictures and designs and creating a collage. I’ve loved collages since I was a kid (I was always tacking them up on my walls) so I’m looking forward to getting started on this project too.

So very inspired by Flickr photos lately as well. I could spend hours on that site! There is such beautiful photography showcased, and I’ve also seen a few “weekend creative” projects I’d love to try, and I’m marking so many photos as favorites that I’ll probably have some more mosaics soon. Also, I’ve recently stumbled upon a new blog that is super inspiring. You should visit too!

Leave a Reply

