• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

Las Vegas

Last weekend 11 girls from all across the states gathered for my pal Monique’s bachelorette party in Vegas! Look at the beauty!

mw-vegas-9

We stayed at The Signature at MGM, which is a gorgeous hotel, and we ended up in one of the penthouse suites, it was fabulous! Here’s a shot of one of the rooms that the bachelorette took:

mw-vegas-54

Since we all flew in at different times on Friday afternoon, we hung out in the room, unpacking, hanging up our dresses, getting some groceries and chit-chatting. We headed down to the pool around 5:30, not knowing that every pool in Vegas closes at 6. Oops! So it gave us more time to sit around chatting and laughing about stupid girl stuff. We took our time getting ready and went to eat at Diego, a great Mexican restaurant in the MGM.

mw-vegas-111

Some of us gambled a little after dinner (no one won an incredible amount of money though; you’d think with 11 people someone would win something!) but we were all exhausted, and I was actually in bed by midnight; 3a.m. east coast time.

las-vegas-038

Saturday morning we were all ready for the pool experience (including a lazy river and fruity drinks), so we packed up our water bottles, cameras and books and headed down for the day.

dsc02429

The lazy river and pool were amazingly refreshing, and there were people everywhere. It’s amazing to me that Vegas really never sleeps – people come from all over the world and it’s like everyday there is the weekend. One thing I could have done without was the super loud music. I realize it was coming from Wet Republic, this new pool-club place on the MGM property, but it was so loud! Actually the grand opening for the club took place the Saturday we were there, and Lauren Conrad from The Hills was there to host it.

dsc02427

It was in one of those chairs I sat and fried myself like a lobster all day. I know, I know, what was I thinking?! Honestly, I just completely forgot to reapply sunscreen after I first went in the pool. And trust me, I learned my lesson. (You will see how completely horrible it looked in pictures.) After the pool we walked the strip, went through the New York New York hotel, and got tickets to see the show KA.

dsc02443

After KA, we went to club Tao in the Venetian, which was a very cool place. And we took a limo! It was actually cheaper than getting 3 or 4 cabs to cart us all around town, and we had the best chauffer!

dsc02447

Can you see the nasty sunburn?! My bad.

dsc02452

mw-vegas-22

Sunday was another day in the sun for some, but I only lasted about 30 minutes. We did head out for some more sightseeing and ate dinner at a cool place inside the Bellagio.

dsc02461

mw-vegas-48

We also caught the cool water/light show on our way back to the hotel.

mw-vegas-52

I flew back early Monday morning and was exhausted all week. The time change along with a few days of staying up too late really knocked me down. I’m finally caught up, pictures are posted, and I’ll be seeing most of the girls again in 3 short weeks for Monique’s wedding!

More pictures on my Flickr.

One Response

  1. […] Top Posts Who do you look like? Las Vegas […]

Leave a Reply

