• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

    more faves

    recent faves

    flowers!

    bed

    Ponce Inlet lighthouse

    stairs

    More Photos

Masters

No, I’m not heading up to Augusta for that golfing goodness that is the Masters.

I’m thinking about going back to school for my Master’s. I’m just in the researching stage, looking at my options in MBA and MPA programs. I have requested information from a few schools, and looked at the University of Central Florida since it’s right around the corner. I recently ran into someone (older and wiser) who is looking into the same programs – UCF’s Professional MBA and the Master of Public Administration, so I hope to pick her brain more on this topic.

What I’ve gathered from talking to various people is that (at least) partial online courses are a good way to go, because some of them are at your own pace. Other programs are accelerated and therefore I could finish faster, but some programs are obviously much more expensive than others. Another big factor is the scheduling. I will have to figure out what I can actually fit into my current life – with full-time work, soccer, young professionals activities, etc., and how much time I could allot to driving to campus, complete work online, etc.

What I really need to decide is what degree I want and what my ultimate goal is. Part of the problem is that I don’t know where I’ll be in 5 years, so I’m struggling with which degree to pursue.

I’m looking for any and all advice you’ve got!!

Leave a Reply

