• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

Shopping spree

Some extra work has allowed me some extra money lately (for which I’m so grateful),  so I went shopping with a friend this weekend. Can I just say that I am really loving all the bright, cheery spring colors?! Everywhere we went the clothes were nice and bright and crisp. I can’t seem to find images for some of the things I bought, but here are few purchases:
These fun yellow shorts for Old Navy…I can’t wait to wear these!
image from Old Navy

image from Old Navy

These tops from American Eagle are so cute and fun, and I can wear them out or for work. (When I like something a lot, I usually buy it in more than one color.)
Image from American Eagle

Image from American Eagle

Image from American Eagle

Image from American Eagle

I tried on this emerald green shirt from New York & Company even though from the hanger it looked like it might make me look pregnant. I was wrong!

Image from New York & Company

Image from New York & Company

And even though I have several collared shirts, I loved the spring colors:

city-stretch-ny-top

I also went home with a white cardigan, a cropped hot pink cardigan, 2 rings, a necklace, a pair of earrings and a pastel pink tee from New York & Company. I don’t think I paid full price for anything, and I feel like I have a whole new wardrobe! And I did my share for the economy 🙂

Next weekend: shoe shopping!

3 Responses

  1. […] spree continues Posted on March 16, 2009 by Katie Remember last weekend when I went shopping and purchased all those fun, colorful springy clothes? Well, I did it again. I went with the […]

  2. […] Top Posts Who do you look like? 100 things AboutShopping spree […]

  3. I love, love, love the emerald green top – I may have to go out and get one of my own!

Leave a Reply

