• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

Rock my world

A few things to be excited about:

Girl Scout cookies. It’s that time of year, and despite the economy, I was suckered into buying a box. Okay, 6 boxes. But only 3 are for me; the others are for Kevin. And I wasn’t exactly suckered. I seek these things out they are that good!

I’m now the owner of BOB. AKA Rachael Ray’s Big Orange Book, her latest cookbook. Thank you Tracy for my belated birthday gift 🙂 PS I’ll send yours soon, I promise. I love that my friends and I send each other gifts and cards and such, and it may not actually be sent out on time but I think this is far better – because we get things all year! It’s like an extended birthday.

I have more books than I have time to read right now, but I’m feeling very excited about that. I just finished a wonderful book by Jodi Picoult, Vanishing Acts, and I’m really looking forward to reading her new novel soon. I am really on a reading kick right now and I love it. It’s a great escape after a long day of work, and I’m no longer experiencing headaches due to extended reading because of my new glasses. Speaking of books, did you notice I added a new page to my blog a couple weeks ago? You can now see all the books I’ve read since graduating from college in April 2006.

After 2 years of having to PAY more taxes, I was really dreading completing mine this year. But last weekend Kevin helped me complete my taxes and I’m actually getting money back! As in a few hundred dollars! It was such a great surprise.

Soccer season starts again tomorrow, and the fitness bug really hit me today. I worked over 10 hours but still took a short run tonight when I got home, and I also did sit-ups and lunges, and ohmygosh do my legs hurt already, but it felt great! I’ve been really inspired lately to work out more, and I’d like to start working on my arms. Thanks Michelle Obama.

And finally, for some reason this post has been getting a ton of hits lately. I have no clue why, but thanks to everyone for visiting me!

Leave a Reply

