• Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

Published Photographer.

Forgive me for not telling you sooner but I didn’t want to get my own hopes up, but I am now a published photographer!

It all happened by accident really. Remember when I went to Boston last fall for my birthday? Remember this picture (from my flickr account)?

boston-2008-162

Bunker Hill Monument

Well… I received a message on my flickr informing me that my photo was shortlisted to appear in the February edition of the Boston Schmap Guide, and that I needed to approve it if it was going to be selected for publication. Of course I did, and I just waited to hear. I hadn’t heard by February 1st so I was just assuming it wasn’t chosen, but last night I got the message that it was included in the guide.

Go here to see it!  

And while we’re on the subject of photography, I went to a wedding last night and at the reception I met the photographers and owners of La Dolce Vita Studios. Great people and really great photos. Check out their website!

2 Responses

  1. EEEEEEEEEEEEEEk! How exciting!!! You did take a really great picture, and I’m so glad someone like that noticed! What an exciting step forward for a budding photographer:)

  2. Congrats, friend! That’s really exciting 🙂

Leave a Reply

