• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

Ten Things Tuesday

Because you still might not know enough about me:

Ten Things I Hear A Lot:

1. “Babe!” (Kevin)

2. “Good stuff.” (colleague)

3. That I look like Sandra Bullock.

4. “Katie just likes to chew.” (My colleague’s phrase for describing my love of food.)

5. Jak whining because he wants my food.

6. Kevin watching the history channel.

7. Kevin snoring. Just kidding. He only snores sometimes.

8. Voices in my head. Kidding again.

9. “I need you to get on that…” (who doesn’t hear this?!)

10. Love you.

Ten Best Moments of My Life:

1. Scoring my first goal in soccer (trust me, as a goalie, this took years to occur.)

2. Going to Spain with Spanish class at 15.

3. Graduating from high school.

4. Graduating from college.

5. Winning News Writer of the Year in college.

6. Hearing that my foot tumors were not cancer.

7. Moving 1,200 miles from home. Michigan to Florida in 18 hours.

8. Meeting Kevin. (“awwww”)

9. Getting my first real big girl job.

10. Paying off a car. All by myself. In college.

Ten of My Favorite Things:

1. Monkeys. Since I was little I’ve loved collecting stuffed monkeys.

2. My computer.

3. My ipod.

4. My bookshelf. I love being surrounded by books. I haven’t read everything on my shelves, and I love knowing that I still have so many great stories to read.

5. My car. And the current price of gas.

6. My camera. And my photos. Priceless.

7. My Coach bag. Graduation gift from dear mom.

8. My BlackBerry.

9. Food! Although I’m seriously cutting back this year.

10. My blog and my readers.

Ten Do-Overs:

1. I would have never gotten a credit card in college.

2. I would have studied harder in college.

3. I would have contemplated more school after college.

4. I would have spent more time writing in college.

5. I would have spent less time in bars in college. (Well, maybe.)

6. I would not have cut my hair at this time last year because now it would be down the middle of my back. (Stupid, I know, but I really want long hair!)

7. I would have traveled to Africa when I went abroad in high school.

8. I would have continued speaking Spanish after college.

9. This sounds crazy, but I wish I could go back to childhood and take singing lesses. Singing is something I love to do, but I’m so not good and I wish I was.

10. I would have paid more attention to mom’s cooking in high school so I wouldn’t seem so incompetent now.

Ten Things I Wouldn’t Change:

1. I wouldn’t change my childhood. Because, tough as it was, it made me who I am.

2. I wouldn’t change living at home and saving money during college.

3. I wouldn’t change working at a hole in the wall bar for awhile in college, for 2 reasons. 1 because everyone should have to be a server at some point in life; and 2 because I made really good money for school.

4. I wouldn’t change not living in the dorms in college. Most people will say I missed out on the biggest college experience known to man, but I say I got other experiences instead. Minus the loud music at night.

5. I wouldn’t change spending any of the money I’ve spent on workout shoes, clothes, etc., because it’s helped me build a stronger body.

6. I wouldn’t change spending any of the money I spent to travel, because all of it has opened my eyes to something.

7. I wouldn’t change any of the time I spent in the community – volunteering, being a mentor, tutoring Spanish, because I love giving back. At the time I was probably not as appreciative of the experience as I am now looking back.

8. I wouldn’t change my abrupt move to Florida. It has made me a stronger person. I have become more independent and have learned many things about myself.

9. I wouldn’t change time spent as a nanny, even though some may question my reason for doing so.

10. I wouldn’t change any time spent watching TV, despite what else I could be doing. TV is a great escape!

Ten Superstitions I Have:

1. If you spill salt, you must throw some over your left shoulder or bad luck follows.

2. That I cannot walk under ladders.

3. Don’t step on a crack. Just kidding. I can’t always avoid them!

4. If you find a penny, you should put it in your shoe.

5. You will get your wish if you blow out all the candles on your birthday cake in one blow.

6. I would say getting pooped on by a bird is bad luck, but I actually just heard that it’s good luck.

7. That the number of ribbons you break on your presents at your bridal shower is how many kids you’re going to have. (I only know this because of how many weddings I’ve been in.)

8. If the ground hog sees his shadow, there will be 6 more weeks of winter. Wait, I live in Florida now, why do I care about this?

9. It’s good luck to find a 4-leaf clover. Has one ever been found? (Lucky Charms boxes don’t count.)

10. If an eyelash falls out, put it in your hand and make a wish and blow it away.

Ten Movies I Can Watch Over and Over:

1. The Notebook.

2. The Little Rascals.

3. Ladder 49.

4. Because I Said So.

5. Wedding Crashers.

6. Top Gun.

7. National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation.

8. Good Will Hunting.

9. The Breakfast Club.

10. The Mighty Ducks movies.

Ten Things I Will Never Understand:

1. Why guys need to drive so fast.

2. Why people swerve in and out of traffic speeding like a mad man and never get pulled over.

3. Will Ferrell.

4. Cancer.

5. Butter on spaghetti noodles. The sauce adds the flavor!

6. Why guys love gadgets so much.

7. Why people don’t like to read. What’s not to like?

8. Why songs that are just a bunch of noise or cursing are called ‘music.’

9. Why Ben Roethlisberger is the highest paid NFL player.

10. Double standards.

Ten Nicknames I Have Had:

1. Kate.

2. KT.

3. Crackie.

4. Peebutt. Yep, I just admitted that to all the world. FYI, I was baby and it was my cousin’s favorite word for some reason.

5. KC.

6. Hot Hands. This is not as bad as it sounds. In high school science, our class was studying reflexes and I was the only person in the class who could catch a falling dollar bill with 2 fingers. Repeatedly. What can I say? I just have good reflexes.

7. Sissy.

8. Babe.

9. Sandra. Pretty self explanatory, right?

10. YPGer. Short for Young Professionals Group -er.

Ten Places I Want To Visit:

1. New York.

2. Australia.

3. Hawaii.

4. Seattle.

5. Paris.

6. Italy.

7. Alaska. And NOT to see Sarah Palin. I think we all know how I feel about her. I’ve just heard that it’s beautiful there. And that you can see Russia!

8. Canada. I’ve been to Windsor, but only for a weekend. 

9. Spain. Again. And I would spend more time in Barcelona.

10. Bahamas.

Found here.

3 Responses

  1. What hole in the wall did you work at?

  2. M89 sports bar…it’s actually in Otsego, where I went to high school.

  3. you could totally come visit me, i live in NY. and i’m close to canada. you could kill two birdies with one trip.

Leave a Reply

