• Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

Lazy weekend

After all the holiday parties we’ve had lately, I was really looking forward to a lazy weekend with no plans in place. Saturday was mellow; I ventured out to get some last-minute Christmas gifts and a few things we needed while Kevin worked on some things here. We took a trip to the Breakers restaurant and had awesome nachos and burgers (as always!) and then hit Barnes + Noble for a new photography book. Played some Guitar Hero. I finally advanced from the easy to the medium setting, which I was proud of. (The following is not the best picture, I realize, but I was trying not to mess him up!)

rockin out

rockin out

Sunday was even lazier. We tried a new waffle recipe while drinking mimosas. I made Chex muddy buddies (AKA “puppy chow” or “reindeer poop.”) Oh, and we visited these kids:

december-08-080

And Jak played with his new toy my mom got him for Christmas:

Jak and the gingerbread man

Jak and the gingerbread man

Hope you all had a nice relaxing weekend!

2 Responses

  1. Yummmm, thanks for reminding me I’ve yet to make puppy chow (I’ve never heard it called reindeer poop before–that’s hilarious!) this holiday season…must get on that ASAP!

  2. Congrats on achieving MEDIUM status! I remember witnessing the beginning of your rockstardom:)

Leave a Reply

