• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

What the?

I’m not very happy with WordPress right now.

Did you know they do not allow individual blogs to use Google Analytics? Because they use it for their own purposes. Sure, I have stats and I can see which blogs and search terms are being entered and land on my blog, but I want to know WHERE my readers are coming from. Ohio? Alaska? Paris?

Also, for at least the past 2 weeks my Twitter feed has not worked on my blog. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve looked into this. I have removed it and tried again, to no avail. Maybe it’s a problem with Twitter. Anyone know how to fix this?

I’m contemplating switching over to Blogger, but I don’t want you, my dear readers, to have to learn another url. Anyone have any suggestions for managing WordPress? Help!

Thanks.

2 Responses

  1. I like sitemeter better than google analytics. And sorry to hear about your twitter. I don’t know nothing ’bout no twitter.

  2. Hi Katie,

    Can’t help you with the Twitter thing. I use StatCounter.com for my stats. You may want to try that. It’s very easy to set up.

Leave a Reply

