• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

Hodge Podge

 I’m in somewhat of a random mood, so here’s what I’m think about:

  • The Dark Knight is coming out on DVD on Tuesday! I’ve been wanting to see this movie, especially since the whole Heath Ledger thing. Anyway, if you’ve seen the movie, feel free to tell me that you loved it, but no details okay?
  • The Florida Gators are headed for the BCS Championship Game! (I will never love another team more than my very own Broncos…or even more than the MSU Spartans, but I have become a Gator fan in the past 2 years. It’s really good football.)
  • The Patriots (MY Patriots…minus my dear Tom Brady of course) are in a 3-way tie with the Jets and the Dolphins.(The Dolphins! Who’da thunk it?!) In related news…The NY Giants lost to the Eagles. AH HA HA HA. Sorry. I couldn’t help myself. I don’t like the Giants or Eli Manning. And don’t even get me started with that Plaxico Burress. Anyone who brings a gun to a night club and shoots himself in the thigh…well, I won’t go there.)

And a couple of random thoughts: I am currently reading In the Woods by Tana French, and I love it! It’s been awhile since I’ve read a really good book, and I can’t put this one down! Anyone heard of it?

And finally, did you see this? Entertainment Weekly has posted their 25 Smartest People in TV. Not sure I agree with all of them…what do you all think?

Oh, and there are new photos on Flickr 🙂  Happy Monday!

3 Responses

  1. Quite a few people have heard of Tana French’s “In the Woods” – it was on the New York Times paperback bestseller list yesterday for the 16th week, and it won all the major mystery awards (Edgar, etc.) for best first novel. When you’re finished, try her second (“The Likeness”), which the editors at Amazon.com say is the best mystery (and the 6th best book of all kinds) published in 2008!

  2. Jak looks soooo cute with his little sweater on – ahhhhh, I want a dog, specifically this one:

    http://www.bulldogbend.com/puppy2.htm

    Just $2,300, no big deal 😉

    And regarding reading books for pleasure… I can’t remember the last time I started one and actually finished it!

  3. The Dark Knight is one of my favourite movies! I am totally not into action movies at all. However when I watched it I was on the edge of my seat for most of the movie. Its fabulous.

Leave a Reply

