• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

    more faves

    recent faves

    flowers!

    bed

    Ponce Inlet lighthouse

    stairs

    More Photos

Monday morning ramblings

I made a new pasta dish last night courtesy of Rachael Ray, thus adding a new meal to my repertoire. I combined two recipes I found, one with pasta with roasted tomatoes, and the other with warm zucchini salad as a side dish. Muy delish!

Our group started playing Ulimate Frisbee yesterday, and it was probably the windiest and the coldest day in awhile. I believe the high was 60 at best, but I got SUNBURT. Sunburnt in Florida. In November. (I forget where I live sometimes. Part of me is still expecting that bitter cold and blowing snow that is Michigan winter.)

 A few days ago I joined 20 Something Bloggers, and I feel so loved! Everyone there is very welcoming and eager to “meet” new people via blogs. My kind of place! Check out the group here.

As always on Mondays, I’m sending you over to Daddy Dan to check out some new music!

As promised, some photos of the weekend! If you’re ever in Orlando, check out the Blue Martini, in the Mall of Millenia. It’s way fun! A little note about the group shot: I’m so proud of Kevin for finally taking a good picture. It’s a long-standing joke between us about how he can never take a good picture; he says it’s because he can’t “fake smile.” Whatever.

Check out my Flickr site for all the photos.

Tara, Kevin, me and Kim

Tara, Kevin, me and Kim

Happy 30th birthday Tara!

Happy 30th birthday Tara!

Kevin and me having a stare down

Kevin and me having a stare down

Hope you all had a great weekend! Here’s to a productive week 🙂

« »

Leave a Reply

