• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

So why K Squared?

If you’ve been following my blog from the beginning, you probably know that I’ve completely changed my layout (again. I finally found one that I really like!) You might also have noticed that I changed the name of my blog. When I started my blog, I wasn’t sure what I wanted to name it, because mostly my posts were going to be random thoughts. I don’t have an overall theme to my blog (and neither do most of the ones I read) and I wasn’t really sure where I was going with it. Now that I love it I wanted to put more into it, such as a name.

K Squared comes from my good friend Caylyne, who set me up with my boyfriend Kevin over a year and a half ago. It was exactly that – a set up, and I’m speaking for both of us here when I say we were both a little apprehensive. See, I had been discussing with Caylyne that in my 6 months in Florida there were no good, quality, datable men around. And apparently, Kevin had mentioned the same thing to Caylyne (they used to work together) about the lack of nice, smart women in the area.  She mentioned to me that she knew someone – she pretty much sold me when she told me he was an athlete – and I very happily agreed to meet him. At a group thing. Around lots of other people. At a bar by the beach where I could make a quick getaway if need be. (Just kidding…kinda.)

So we met, talked all night, went to the beach the next day, to dinner the next night, and you see, obviously, that this was a success story. (She has since said that she will no longer set people up because she has to end with a good match and we succeeeded.) So, he being Kevin and me being Katie, we soon became K squared, as a joke….only it stuck.

There you have it. Welcome to K squared.

One Response

  1. i think it’s a great blog name!! and what a wonderful story of how you and kevin got together!

Leave a Reply

