• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

    more faves

    recent faves

    flowers!

    bed

    Ponce Inlet lighthouse

    stairs

    More Photos

Missing fall in Michigan

I miss fall in Michigan.

I miss the colors of the leaves, and the crunch of the leaves, blowing leaves, and making a huge pile and jumping right into them. (No, you’re never too old for that!) I miss the crisp air in fall, and the dew on the grass in the morning and that it’s starting to get dark on your way home from work at 5:30 p.m. I miss hay rides, pumpkin patches and drinking apple cider. (I suppose I can buy apple cider in Florida, but it doesn’t taste the same for the simple fact it doesn’t feel like fall here). I miss wearing jeans, a sweater and a scarf.

Making plans for a party, or a night out, maybe plans for Halloween. I miss decorating for fall and carving pumpkins.

And Mom? I miss your pumpkin bread!

I’m feeling nostalgic today. What do you miss? About anything?

One Response

  1. I too miss Michigan’s fall, but we have discovered that SC has a gorgeous fall…it’s so awsome to see the mountains in the background and all the colors. It’s just starting to get cooler now – we actually turned on the heat yesterday. So, if you’re ever in the mood for a road trip, you could always come up to SC and see the fall here – it’s not MI, but it’s closer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

