• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

    more faves

    recent faves

    flowers!

    bed

    Ponce Inlet lighthouse

    stairs

    More Photos

The big reveal!

So I’ve been teasing you about this trip I have coming up…

 

 

It’s one of my favorite cities in the US. It’s full of history. It’s in the north east…home of my favorite football and baseball teams… 

 

 

Yep, that’s Fenway Park and YES, I’M GOING TO BOSTON!

I’m really excited for this long weekend/birthday trip! (Thank you babe :)) I didn’t think I’d be taking a vacation until next year since I’m still so new at my job, and this trip was definitely not anything we would have normally planned. But my boyfriend is attending a conference for work in Boston the week of my birthday, and he will be done with his sessions on Thursday. My birthday is on Thursday, and I don’t have to work on Friday…so I get to fly up for 2.5 days of fun!!!

I can’t wait to walk around this vibrant city. And see the history. And the culture. And to just experience something new. New England will be well into fall then, and the fall colors are one of the biggest things I miss not living in the north. It’s been 8 years since I’ve visited Boston, so I’m excited to see what has changed and what’s new.

Anybody been to Boston and want to share? Any restaurant suggestions?

3 Responses

  1. how fun!!! what a great way to celebrate your birthday!

  2. Maybe you should try a vegan restuarant? I hear that Boston has the best vegan food! I’m jealous!

Leave a Reply

