• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

Who do you look like?

I really cannot stop hearing that I look like Sandra Bullock. It usually comes out blatantly – “You know who you look like? Sandra Bullock!” and then I normally say thanks because well, that’s a huge compliment. Just look at her.

 

 

It started when I was 12 years old. I heard it for a couple years, on and off, and then it died for a few years. And when I moved to Florida two years ago, it picked back up again. But since I started my current job 6 months ago, I have heard it AT LEAST once a week, I kid you not. It just happened three times last week.

It used to be, “Has anyone ever told you that you look like Sandra Bullock?” And I would say, well, I’ve heard that once or twice. But lately people have been doing a double take and swearing up and down that they have met me before. Honestly, “I guess I just have a familiar face,” was a line I had down pat because I was asked so often. It just occurred to me that people might be doing the double take because they really have seen me before, or so they think.  The question has become, “Do you know who you look like?” and when I say “Sandra Bullock?” they are surprised. Really? I’m obviously not surprised if I’ve heard it enough to answer you immediately after you ask me that question. So then they say, “oh, you must have heard that before” Acutally, I hear it ALL. THE. TIME. At least lately I do. 

 

me last year

me last year

 

sandra bullock last year

sandra bullock last year

 

me this year

me this year

 

sandra bullock....a few years ago

sandra bullock....a few years ago

 

I don’t know. I don’t really see it. But thanks to all who have made me smile at the compliment 🙂

4 Responses

  1. I can see the resemblance! I’ve been told a couple of times that I look like Katie Holmes. Bleh, lol.

  2. wow! yea, i can totally see it. she’s gorgeous, so that’s a good thing 🙂

  3. […] Top Posts Who do you look like? Saturday.AboutVote! […]

  4. […] Posts Who do you look like? 25 […]

Leave a Reply

