• Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

    more faves

    recent faves

    flowers!

    bed

    Ponce Inlet lighthouse

    stairs

    More Photos

how was Michigan, you ask?

I have safely landed among my beloved palm trees after a brief but fun-filled long weekend in Michigan. Bff Tre’s son turned 3, Mo turned 25, Ash got hitched and the fam got together for a BBQ. Oh, and despite my fear of facing cold weather, it was actually a gorgeous weekend in Kalamazoo!

The best thing in the world about going home is seeing so many familiar faces. Even though I don’t see my friends & family all that often, we all just pick up right where we left off. Friends accompany me to family get togethers, we all meet up for a wild night out at our favorite piano bar, we go to breakfast on a whim, shop at the best store in town, and laugh. My 2 best friends in the world made me laugh so hard I nearly peed my pants. Several times. I just love those girls. And thanks to Tre for letting me take over her couch, her livingroom floor and her bathroom for 2 days and nights 🙂

Here’s the 3 of us:

me, Tre and Mo

me, Tre and Mo

And the wedding! It was b-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l. So beautiful. It was so good to see all the girls who always remind me of the summer in college when we were inseperable. And I’ll be honest, the music was good (as AB said every 5 minutes, “This is the jam!”) and the best part is always the people watching. (Don’t worry, not too many Don’ts!) The worst part about the weekend? Besides the fact that my time there was so short, my skinny heel on my cute silver strappy shoes got stuck in the crack of the wood at the wedding reception and nearly broke the heel off! My heel is torn and no longer silver like the rest of the shoe. Dang it!

The beautiful bride poses with me

The beautiful bride poses with me

 And my other 360 pals…

amy, gentry and me

amy, gentry and me

And the absolute worst part? I came back to a possible hurricane and 3 other tropical depressions/storms which just formed in the east Atlantic. Argh. Such is life among the palm trees.

4 Responses

  1. so glad you had a good time! and i know you are prepared if any of these new storms decide to come any where near you!!!

    🙂 jen

  2. […] but a whole different world indeed. Luckily, my saving grace came in the form of my best friend Tre from high school. We stuck close together as our other best friend Mo departed for Northern […]

  3. […] you say you’re busy… September 18, 2008 Filed under: Uncategorized — Katie @ 10:04 pm I just returned from my third after-work event this week. That’s right, I had after-hours events on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday this week. And last weekend? Going away party. The weekend before that was Wedding Weekend #2, and before that was a trip back to the Midwest. […]

  4. […] “Sorry, I’m busy…” September 18, 2008 Filed under: Uncategorized — Katie @ 10:04 pm I just returned from my third after-work event this week. That’s right, I had after-hours events on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday this week. And last weekend? Going away party. The weekend before that was Wedding Weekend #2, and before that was a trip back to the Midwest. […]

Leave a Reply

