• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

leaving tomorrow, heading to Michigan

Like I said before, I’m off to the homeland tomorrow afternoon. I am very excited to see my family and friends, but can I just take a moment and talk about what I’m missing tomorrow night?

Barack Obama will officially accept the Democratic Presidential Nomination from the DNC in Denver tomorrow night. At the Broncos’ stadium. I’m super jealous, first that I won’t see it live because I’ll be on the way home to Kalamazoo, but also because I’m a huge football fan and I would jump at any chance to be at Mile High Stadium.

Barack Obama’s presidential nomination is historic, but you already know that. But do you really know who he is and what he stands for? He is incredible, inspirational, innovative. He is pro-small business, he is pro- women’s rights (pro choice), pro-alternative energy sources, and anti war. I realize I may not be appealing to all readers here, but I am proud to have voted for Obama in the primaries and I will be proud to cast my ballot in November. Now that you know who I’m voting for, watch this. Then tell me who you’re voting for.

One Response

  1. Every night as the DNC goes on, I’m more and more fired up about the next President the United States of America…Barack Obama! I can’t wait to see what Barack has to say tonight. I hope everyone is as excited as we are, Katie, about what the next 4 (8!?!?) years could hold. I have never been so excited about and inspired by a presidential candidate. I get a huge smile on my face every time I think about it!

    YES WE CAN!!!

Leave a Reply

