• Twitter

  • 20something Bloggers

  • Categories

  • Flickr Photos

this and that

Did anyone see the article about Obama’s text message in the Wall Street Journal? If not, read it here. Despite the media spoiling the surprise, Obama campaign’s plan to text message the VP announcement went off – but with a hitch (as can be expected when millions of people will be receiving a message simultaneously). The first problem was that many people were awoken at 3 a.m. when it was sent, and many others did not receive the message for 30 minutes or more. Still, the plan was innovative, and really was a unique and unprecedented way to connect to voters.

 

Also in the Wall Street Journal from this weekend, an article about the age of Chinese gymnasts. Can someone please just out them already so we can be done with this?

 

I am heading to Michigan on Thursday for a long weekend. In case you haven’t read this page, I am a Michigan native. I’m heading back to attend a wedding, a birthday party, a night (or 2) out with my best girl friends in the world, and some QT with my family. I am very excited.

 

P.S. Bed bugs update – I’m almost certain it was a spider. I have over 30 bites and the back of my leg looks HORRENDOUS. That’s all I’m going to say about that.

2 Responses

  1. spiders. i just did a little heebie-jeebie dance in my chair!!!!

  2. […] to Michigan August 27, 2008 Filed under: Uncategorized — Katie @ 11:10 pm Like I said before, I’m off to the homeland tomorrow afternoon. I am very excited to see my family and friends, […]

Leave a Reply

